2016년 9월 19일 월요일

Eclipse c++11 support. how to.

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/32642375/eclipse-cdt-indexer-does-not-fully-recognize-c11

1.
Go to Project->properties->C/C++ General->Preprocessor Include Paths.    Click the Providers tab.
    Click CDT GCC Built-in Compiler settings
    Click Move Up button on the right.
    Under Language Settings Provider Options
        Click off Use Global provider shared between projects
        Add -std=c++1y to the end of the command line in Command to get compiler specs.







Step 2 gets the compiler working

    Go to Project->properties->C/C++ Build->Settings.
    Go to Tool Settings tab.
    Expand GCC C++ Compiler
    Click Dialect Pick the C++ Standard you wish to target from the Language Standard drop-down.







2. (if needed)
    add under Project > Properties > C/C++ Build > Settings then on the Tool Settings tab GCC C++ Compiler > Miscellaneous the -std=c++11 flag,

    then under Window > Preferences > C/C++ > Build > Settings on the Discovery tab chose CDT GCC Built-in Compiler Settings and add the -std=c++11 flag to Command to get compiler specs. On my machine it looks like this after the change:

    ${COMMAND} -E -P -v -dD -std=c++11 "${INPUTS}"

    clean and rebuild both your project and your index (Project > C/C++ Index > Rebuild) as Eclipse tends to cache error messages and show them even though they are gone after changing the settings.

2016년 8월 22일 월요일

Boost C++ library with Visual Studio.

1. download boost.

2. unzip the boost, go to the folder

3. run bootstrap
./bootstrap.bat

4. b2 toolset=msvc-14.0 --build-type=complete link=static threading=multi runtime-link=shared --abbreviate-paths architecture=x86 address-model=32 install -j4

5. add include and lib folder into visual studio.

C/C++:
Additional Include directories: C:\Boost\include\boost-1_61

Linker:
Additional Library Directories: C:\Boost|lib

2016년 8월 21일 일요일

Ubuntu Boost C++ library with Eclipse.

PATH="$HOME/bin:$HOME/.local/bin:$PATH"
export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/include/:/usr/local/lib/



Linux Boost C++ library with Eclipse


download boost
http://www.boost.org/


Unzipped boost and go to the unzipped boost directory

$sudo ./bootstrap.sh --prefix=path/to/installation/prefix (I used /usr/local)
$sudo ./b2 install

update LD_LIBRARY_PATH by using ldconfig command.
$sudo ldconfig


Setting Eclipse for Boost library,


ex)
GCC C++ Compiler -> properties -> C/C++ Build -> Settings -> includes -> path/to/installation/prefix/include
GCC C++ Linker -> Libraries serch path -> path/to/installation/prefix/include
GCC C++ Linker -> Libraries-> add 'boost_system'




 add boost_system even you installed from package installer.

2016년 8월 14일 일요일




How to change gedit's active tab color to make easy to verify current tab.

For Ambiance theme, find gtk-widgets.css for Ambiance theme.

mine is in below directory,
/usr/share/themes/Ambiance/gtk-3.0/gtk-widgets.css

edit the file with root permission.

~$ sudo gedit /usr/share/themes/Ambiance/gtk-3.0/gtk-widgets.css


find below line from the file.

/* give active tab a background, as it might be dragged across of others when reordering */
.notebook tab:active {
    background-color: @bg_color;
}


change color to something else, for me I put some shade so active tab will be darker than others.

/* give active tab a background, as it might be dragged across of others when reordering */
.notebook tab:active {
    background-color: shade (@bg_color, 0.82);
}


2016년 4월 14일 목요일

Ubuntu SSH sever Hangul(unicode) Setting, - 우분투 SSH 한글깨짐 해결

Ubuntu SSH sever Hangul(unicode) Setting.

1. check current locale by typing locale in terminal.

gray@csh-ubuntu:~$ locale
LANG=en_US.UTF-8
LANGUAGE=en_US
LC_CTYPE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_NUMERIC="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_TIME="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_COLLATE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MONETARY="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MESSAGES="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_PAPER="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_NAME="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_ADDRESS="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_TELEPHONE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_ALL=en_US.UTF-8
gray@csh-ubuntu:~$

2. Set locale value as UTF-8. ( such as, 'en_US.UTF-8') except LANGUAGE value.

3. if LC_ALL=  is empty fill it with en_US.UTF-8 ( use "export LC_ALL=en_US.UTF-8" command in a terminal)

4. Adding 'export LC_ALL=en_US.UTF-8' in ~/.bashrc.

5. restart ssh by using command 'sudo service ssh restart'






2015년 9월 29일 화요일

Eclipse Tool Tip color change

http://askubuntu.com/questions/45001/how-to-fix-black-tooltips-in-eclipse

Install:
sudo apt-get install gnome-color-chooser 
run it:
gnome-color-chooser 
Go to "Specific" tab, check and setup background/foreground colors in tooltip box. Apply & Close.
To fix the color issue in the eclipse package explorer (white font on light grey back), choose "global" tab, and check standard > inputfield > selected and set it to black.

sublime close without confirmation

  Close without confirm   Yes, you can just write a plugin to set the view as scratch and close it. Then create a keybinding for that c...